The Rome-Floyd Chamber’s 109th Annual Meeting “Focus 2020” took place on Thursday night at Taylor Estate. Event highlights included the passing of the gavel from Elaine Abercrombie of Greene’s Jewelers, 2019 Chairwoman of the Chamber’s Board of Directors, to the 2020 Chairman, Scott Preston of Synovus Bank. Vargo Orthodontics was honored as the 2020 Small Business of the Year, while the Ambassador of the Year honors went to Kayla Mitchell of Kelly Services.

Jeanne Krueger, President and CEO of the Rome-Floyd Chamber, asserts that the Chamber’s focus for ’20 will be workforce development and promotion of Rome and Floyd County as a hub for businesses of all kinds.

Preston adds that as the new Chairman of the Chamber’s Board of Directors, his focus in ’20 will be existing industry, small businesses and rolling out the Chamber’s capital campaign.

Also at the Annual Meeting, Farrell’s Frame and Design received top honors as the 2020 Emerging Small Business; it is a new award. The Chamber also recognized the Exceptional Seven among Young Professionals; those include Dr. Heath Hooper, Michele Rikard, Courtnay Griffin, Katie Price, Kevin Van Der Horn, Braden Keith and Alma Roman.